CSK vs RCB, 1st match, IPL 2019 highlights : Chennai Super Kings beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 7 wickets

It’s not a start, what you were expecting from ipl 2019 opening match right, but it is as it is. Chennai Super Kings welcomes ipl 2019 opening match against Royal Challengers Bangalore in a manner for which they are known as the champions of ipl so many times in the history book. It was completely dominated by CSK bowlers to restrict the RCB team for 77 runs only. Let’s read out the details of CSK vs RCB 1st match IPL 2019 here.

It was CSK skipper MS Dhoni who won the toss and opted to bowl first against RCB and bowled them out for 77 runs on a spinner friendly slow pitch.

KKR vs KXIP 18th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

IPL 2019 Match 1 Analysis : CSK vs RCB, 1st Match

Toss : Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to bowl.
Man of the Match : Harbhajan Singh
Match Number : 1

Match Date RCB Inns  CSK Inns Result MoM
CSK vs RCB Saturday, March 23, 2019 77-10(17.1) 71-3(17.4) CSK won by 7 wickets Harbhajan Singh

Virat Kohli opened the RCB inning with Parthiv Patel but it was CSK bowling opener Harbhajan Singh who did the complete damage in the opening inning of Royal Challengers Bangalore by picking up 3 wickets and the remaining damage handled by Imran Tahir another spinner from CSK team. You can imagine the pitch behavior that no batsman from RCB team could manage to score double digit score other than Parthiv Patel who was last player to get out by making 29 runs.

As expected from RCB on the spin friendly pitch, they started their bowling attack by Yuzvendra Chahal who was very economical and given only 6 runs in 4 overs as  CSK team were very cautious in the chase as they could score only 16 runs in mandatory power play, one of slowest power play score for CSK. CSK easily chased down the target in 17.4 overs.

Brief Score

RCB Inns : Parthiv Patel – 29(35), Moeen Ali – 9(8), Harbhajan Singh – 4-20-3, Imran Tahir – 4-1-9-3

CSK Inns : Ambati Rayudu – 28(42), Suresh Raina – 19(21), Yuzvendra Chahal – 4-1-6-1, Moeen Ali – 4-19-1.

Want to know last year’s ipl records click here to read more and do visit for latest IPL updates at SportsTakis.