DC vs CSK, 5th match, IPL 2019 highlights : CSK won by 6 wickets

CSK beat Delhi Capitals by 6 wicktes in Delhi. Dwayne Bravo took 3 crucial wickets and Shikhar Dhawan made 51 runs. Let’s read out the complete details of DC vs CSK 5th match IPL 2019 here.

KKR vs KXIP 18th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

IPL 2019 Match 5 Analysis : DC vs CSK, 5th Match

Toss : Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bat first.
Man of the Match : Shane Watson
Match Number : 5

After winning their first match both team Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings were head to head in Delhi to keep the winning momentum but it was CSK who won the battle. Earlier Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bat first and every ipl fan was expecting a high scoring game but it happened either way. Delhi Capitals batsmen started their inning well but couldn’t convert in big mean while Shikhar Dhawan scored his half century and when DC team needed him to accelerate the score, he got out on 51 runs, although Rishabh Pant scored 25 runs in 13 balls and in the process caught out at boundary.

Actually it was Dwayne Bravo’s spell which damaged the DC inning quickly, Delhi Capitals once looking to score 160+ runs, they lost 4 wickets in quick succession within 7 runs and finally manage to set the target of 148 runs for CSK batsmen.

In the chase CSK batsmen specially Shane Watson and Suresh Raina (30 runs) made it easy as CSK team scored around 100 runs within 10 overs. Shane Watson’s inning of 44 runs in 26 balls assured the match for Chennai Super Kings for which he awarded man of the match also. In the end Dhoni(32 runs) chased the target till the end with Kedar Jadhav(27 runs) and Chennai Super Kings chased the target easily. For Delhi Capitals Amit Mishra took 2 wickets.

Brief Score

Match Date DC Inns  CSK Inns Result MoM
DC vs CSK Tuesday, March 26, 2019 147-6(20) 150-4(19.4) CSK won by 6 wickets Shane Watson

DC Inns : Shikhar Dhawan – 51(47), Rishabh Pant – 25(13), Deepak Chahar – 4-20-1, Dwayne Bravo – 4-33-3.

CSK Inns : Shane Watson – 44(26), MS Dhoni – 32(35), Kagiso Rabada 3.4-26-1, Amit Mishra – 4-35-2.

Want to know last year’s ipl records click here to read more and do visit for latest IPL updates at SportsTakis.