DC vs SRH 16th match IPL 2019 | Hyderabad beat Delhi by 5 wickets

Jonny Bairstow played cracking inning of 48 runs in 28 balls on a low scoring pitch. Let’s read out the complete details of DC vs SRH 16th match IPL 2019 here.

DC vs SRH 16th match IPL 2019

IPL 2019 Match 16 Analysis : DC vs SRH, 16th Match 2019

When : 8 PM, Thursday
Where : 
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.
Toss : 
Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opt to field first.
Man of the Match : Jonny Bairstow
Match Number : 16

Hyderabad won the toss and they invited Delhi to bat first. Prithvi Shaw got out early by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Afghan player Mahammad Nabi played a major role with both bowl and bat. He took 2 key wickets of Rishabh Pant and Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi Capitals. Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer did some fight on low scoring pitch and made 43 runs. It was Axar Patel’s late cameo inning of 13 ball 23 runs through which Delhi Capitals scored 129 runs in 2o overs.

In the chase Sunrisers Hyderabad openers were destructive as usual to previous matches. SRH got fabulous start by Jonny Bairstow who scored quick runs in power play. Bairstow hit the Delhi bowlers all over the ground and scored 48 crucial runs in just 28 balls where other batsmen were struggling to score run a ball. Bairstow inning insured SRH to not loose the match from there though Delhi Capitals fights back but in the end Delhi loose the mach by 5 wickets with 9 balls remaining to bowl.

Brief Score

MatchDateDC Inns SRH InnsResultMoM
DC vs SRHThursday, April 4, 2019129-8(20)131-5(18.3)SRH won by 5 wicketsJonny Bairstow

DC Inns : Shreyas Iyer – 43(41), Axar Patel – 23(13), Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 4-27-2, Mohammad Nabi – 4-21-2, Siddarth Kaul – 4-35-2.

SRH Inns : Jonny Bairstow – 48(28), Mohammad Nabi – 17(9), Sandeep Lamichhane – 4-32-1, Axar Patel – 4-18-1.

Delhi Playing XI – Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma

SRH Playing XI – Jonny Bairstow (wk), David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul.

Want to know last year’s ipl records click here to read more and do visit for latest IPL updates at SportsTakis.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *