India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2018 Final – India won by 3 wkts

Asia Cup 2018 Final won by India record 7th time. India beat Bangladesh by 3 wickets and scored their winning run at the final ball of the inning to win the thriller. Both the team were in a situation to win the match but it was India who won the Asia Cup 2018 final match to lift the trophy.

Man of the Series : Shikhar Dhawan for 342 runs.

India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2018 Final Analysis : Asia Cup 2018 Final Match

Toss : India won the toss and opted to bowl first.
Man of the Match : Liton Das

Match Date Bangladesh
Result MoM
Friday, September 28 222-10 (48.3) 223-7(50) India won by 3 wickets Liton Das

India won the toss and opted to bowl first. Bangladesh openers Liton Das and Mehidy Hasan(32 runs of 59 balls) provided a solid start for the team and they built a partnership of 120 runs and at one stage they were easily looking for a total of 250+ runs on the board, unfortunately after losing the 1st wickets, they lost the plot also and only Liton Das could stay at the crease and scored a brilliant century in the Asia Cup 2018 final match. Other batsman could not score enough as Bangladesh folded out for 222 runs only.

In the chase in-form opening duo of India captain Rohit Sharma and leading run scorer of Asia Cup 2018 Shikhar Dhawan couldn’t provide big partnership as Dhawan got out on 15 runs only. Rohit Sharma was the highest run scorer with 48 runs in 55 balls. Tight bowling from Bangladesh didn’t allow Indian batmen to accelarate the run rate and they took important wickets at crucial time also; they were in the game till the last ball of the match being bold. Kedar Jadhav (23 runs) took the final run from the last ball of the match to give India a memorable win and thus India beat Bangladesh by 3 wickets to lift the Asia Cup trophy 7th times, record the most by any team.

Brief Score

Bangladesh Inns : Liton Das- 121(117), Soumya Sarkar – 33(45), Kuldeep Yadav – 10-45-3, Kedar Jadhav – 9-41-2.

India Inns : Rohit Sharma – 48(55), Dinesh Karthik – 37(61), MS Dhoni – 36(67), Mustafizur Rahman – 10-38-2, Rubel Hossain – 10-2-26-2.


India (Playing XI) : Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

Bangladesh (Playing XI) : Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.