KKR vs DD 13th Match IPL 2018 Highlights : Allround KKR crush DD by 71 runs

KKR ex captain Gautam Gambhir led Delhi Daredevils played 13th match of IPL 2018 against Kolkata Knight Riders, who led them for 7 years and won two titles. Gambhir led his team DD at Eden Gardens against his second home as he said once in past. Let’s see what happened for KKR vs DD 13th Match IPL 2018.

KKR vs DD 13th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

KKR vs DD 13th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

IPL 2018 Match 13 Analysis : KKR vs DD, 13th Match

Toss : Delhi Daredevils won the toss and opted to bowl
Man of the Match : Nitish Rana
Match Number : 13

Match Date KKR Inns  DD Inns Result MoM
KKR vs DD Monday, April 16, 2018 200-9(20) 129-10(14.2) Kolkata Knight Riders won by 71 runs Nitish Rana

The houseful stadium of Eden Gardens witnessed a power packed performance by their home team Kolkata Knight Riders as KKR beat DD by 71 runs. It was Delhi Daredevils captain Gautam Gambhir who won the toss and invited home team to bat first. Again it was Narine experiment at the opening slot with Chris Lynn but today Sunil Narine couldn’t repeat the same hitting as he normaly do and got out cheaply by Trent Bolt by scoring 1 run only. Robin Uthappa(35) and Chris Lynn(31) build the inning but it was Nitish Rana’s (59) inning which provided the stability and in the end Andre Russell stole the show by scoring 12 ball 41 runs by hitting 6 sixes. In last over KKR managed only 1 run as Rahul Tewatia took 3 wickets and KKR scored exactly 200 runs with the loss of 9 wickets.

Delhi Daredevils start was not up to the mark as both the openers Gautam Gambhir(8) and Jason Roy(1) got out early. For chasing 201 runs, Glenn Maxwell and Rishabh Pant were key, but after Maxwell and Pant wicket, Once again KKR spinners Kuldep Yadav and Sunil Narine, folded opponent batting line up in quick succession as they allout in 14.2 overs. Kuldeep Yadav and Sunil Narine shared 6 wickets with 3 wickets each.


Brief Score

KKR Inns : Nitish Rana – 59(35), Andre Russell – 41(12), Trent Boult – 4-1-29-2, Rahul Tewatia – 3-0-18-3

DD Inns :  Rishabh Pant – 43(26), Glenn Maxwell – 47(22), Sunil Narine 3-18-3, Kuldeep Yadav – 3.2-32-3

Click here to know for records and stats from today’s match and do visit for latest IPL updates at SportsTakis.