KKR vs RCB 35th Match IPL 2019 | Kohli century helped RCB 10 run win over KKR

Let’s read out the complete details of KKR vs RCB 35th match IPL 2019 here. Virat Kohli hits his first century of ipl 2019 which helps his team to post a 200 plus total and they won the match by 10 runs. still there is a hope of fortune for RCB to make into play offs, if they keep the winning momentum on and win the remaining matches of group stage.

IPL 2019 Match 35 Analysis : KKR vs RCB 35th Match IPL 2019

When : 8 PM, Friday
Where :
Eden Gardens, Kolkata.
Toss : 
KKR won the toss and opt to bowl first.
Man of the Match : Virat Kohli
Match Number : 35

It was KKR captain Dinesh Karthik who won the toss and invited Kohls’s team to bat first at Eden Gardens. AB devilears doesn’t play today’s match and RCB promoted Akshdeep Nath to no 3 but it didn’t work. RCB got slow start but they didn’t lost too many wickets which helped them to hit in the end.

At one stage RCB was looking for 150+ score but once Moeen Ali came to crease the runs started flowing as Moeen Ali makes 28 ball 68 runs and at other end Virat Kohli was enjoying his game as well. He made 100 runs in 57 balls. In the last 4 overs they scored 90+ runs and which helped RCB to go past 200 runs mark.

In the chase KKR got slow start and lost initial wickets. It was Nitish Rana who kept the tempo tight. Andre Russell joins with Rana and big show starts from here as the duo batsmen kept hitting every ball for boundary.

In the last 4 overs they scored 83 runs and just missed 2-3 shots in the end which favoured RCB to win the match by just 10 runs. This years IPL sensetaion Andre Russell hits 2nd fastest fifty of 21 balls and scored 65 runs in just 21 balls, he took crucial wicket also.

Brief Score

Match Date RCB Inns  KKR Inns Result MoM
KKR vs RCB Friday, April 19, 2019 213-4(20) 203-5(20) RCB won by 10 runs Virat Kohli

RCB Inns : Virat Kohli – 100(58), Moeen Ali – 66(28), Harry Gurney – 4-42-1, Sunil Narine – 4-32-1.

KKR Inns : Nitish Rana – 85(46), Andre Russell – 65(25), Dale Steyn – 4-40-2, Navdeep Saini – 4-31-1.

Click here to read ipl 2019 match records.