KXIP vs CSK 12th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

We witnessed a super Sunday match here as the Universe Boss is back, yes we are talking about Christopher Henry Gayle aka Tsunami for bowlers. Kings XI Punjab open the innings after losing the toss, their explosive openers Chris Gayle and Lokesh Rahul started the innings with fours and sixes as expected. Let’s have a quick look at KXIP vs CSK 12th Match IPL 2018 Highlights here.

KXIP vs CSK 12th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

KXIP vs CSK 12th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

IPL 2018 Match 12 Analysis : KXIP vs CSK, 12th Match

Toss : Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to bowl
Man of the Match : Chris Gayle
Match Number : 12

Match Date KXIP Inns  CSK Inns Result MoM
KXIP vs CSK Sunday, April 15, 2018 197-7(20) 193-5(20) KXIP won by 4 runs Chris Gayle

Kings XI Punjab brought back their explosive weapon Chris Gayle opposite strong opponent like CSK. Chris Gayle though didn’t desperate the decision as he smacked the CSK bowlers through out the ground. The batting duo Lokesh Rahul and Chris Gayle together collected 96 runs in 8 overs before KL Rahul dismissed on last ball of 8th over. With the help of duo innings Kings XI Punjab set the target of 198 runs in 20 overs for Chennai Super Kings.

CSK openers got out early and in no time CSK were 56-3 in 7 overs. Ambati Rayudu and MS Dhoni build the innings and slowly they reached near target score meanwhile Ambati Rayudu got out after scoring valuable 49 runs but MS Dhoni was still there as 76 needed from last 30 balls. Captain cool changed his batting gear in 18th over and scored 19 runs from Mohit Sharma’s over. 36 needed from last 2 overs MSD was the key as he completed his 50 in previous over. In 19th over he again scored 19 runs and 17 runs needed from last over was much possible but it was again Mohit Sharma who given 12 runs only and KXIP won by 4 runs only, only a shot away from Mahendra Sing Dhoni who single handed chased tha target till the end.

Brief Score

KXIP Inns : Lokesh Rahul – 37(22), Chris Gayle – 63(33), Shardul Thakur – 3-33-2, Imran Tahir – 4-34-2

CSK Inns :  Ambati Rayudu – 49(35), MS Dhoni – 79(44), Andrew Tye – 4-47-2, Ravichandran Ashwin – 4-32-1

Click here to know for records and stats from today’s match and do visit for latest IPL updates at SportsTakis.