RCB vs KKR 17th Match IPL 2019 | Unstoppable Andre Russell 13 ball 48 runs thrashed RCB

Andre Russell is unstoppable in the end overs specially when KKR is chasing the target. He is winning the matches for KKR from where no one can imagine. Today also he did the same by his power hitting batting of 48 runs in just 13 balls. Let’s read out the complete details of RCB vs KKR 17th match IPL 2019 here.

IPL 2019 Match 17 Analysis : RCB vs KKR 17th Match IPL 2019

When : 8 PM, Friday
Where : 
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.
Toss : 
Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl first.
Man of the Match : Andre  Russell
Match Number : 17

Earlier Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to field first against RCB at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. Parthiv Patel and Virat Kohli starts the inning positively. Parthiv outs on 25 runs then Kohli and AB de Villiers build the inning of RCB. Virat Kohli scores 84 runs in 49 balls and ABD scores 63 runs in 32 balls. In the end Marcus Stoinis played a cameo inning of 28 runs in just 13 balls to take the RCB inning past 200 runs. 16th time RCB scores total of 200-plus runs.

In the chase KKR keeps maintaining the run rate 10 per over and at half stage i.e in 10 overs they scored 94 runs with loss of 2 wickets. Chris Lynn and Robin Uthappa gave the needed momentum to KKR. Lynn scored 31 ball 43 run while Uthappa scored 25 ball 33 runs. Nitish Rana also contribute with 23 ball 37 runs. It was RCB spinners Chahal and Pawan Negi who controlled the run rate in middle overs.

Match was dragging towards RCB camp as KKR needed 52 runs from last 3 overs but here comes the one man show Andre Russell. Russell hits 7 sixes and 1 four in his 13 ball 48 runs inning and this way KKR won the match with 5 balls remaining. The remaining 53 runs was made in just next 13 balls and KKR won the match by 5 wickets.

Brief Score

Match Date RCB Inns  KKR Inns Result MoM
RCB vs KKR Friday, April 5, 2019 205-3(20) 206-5(19.1) KKR won by 5 wickets Andre Russell

RCB Inns : Virat Kohli – 84(49), AB de Villiers – 63(32), Sunil Narine – 4-30-1, Kuldeep Yadav – 4-31-1.

KKR Inns : Chris Lynn – 43(31), Nitish Rana – 37(23), Andre Russell – 48(13), Navdeep Saini – 4-34-2, Pawan Negi – 3.1-21-2.

Watch Andre Russell’s batting highlights here. Want to know last year’s ipl records click here to read more and do visit for latest IPL updates at SportsTakis.