SRH vs CSK 20th match IPL 2018 Highlights | last-ball thriller

IPL 2018 20th match played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings at Hyderabad stadium. SRH vs CSK match was as entertaining as any CSK match, a last ball thriller. Check here the SRH vs CSK 20th match IPL 2018 highlights.

SRH vs CSK 20th match IPL 2018 Highlights
SRH vs CSK 20th match IPL 2018 Highlights

SRH almost snatched the win from the jaw of CSK but bravo managed to give only 1 run from last ball as six run was needed to win.

SRH vs CSK 20th Match IPL 2018 Highlights

IPL 2018 Match 20 Analysis : SRH vs CSK, 20th Match

Toss : Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bowl first.
Man of the Match : Ambati Rayudu
Match Number : 20

Match Date CSK Inns  SRH Inns Result MoM
SRH vs CSK Sunday, April 22, 2018 182-3(20) 178-6(20) Chennai Super Kings won by 4 runs Ambati Rayudu

CSK started their inning with new opener Faf du Plessis and last match hero Shane Watson. The start was too slow against the tight bowling of SRH and CSK lost their openers in power play only. Middle order batsman Suresh Rain and Ambati Rayudu took the command in their hand and build the inning and where at one stage 150 runs were looking tough, the duo innings set the target to 182 runs in 20 overs.

In chase, SRH were playing without their star opener Shikhar Dhawan, who got injured in previous match. Earlier Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to bowl first. A horrer chase was waiting for SRH as CSK bowler Deepak Chahar was sensational today and took 3 early wickets and SRH were in deep trouble; but Kane Williamson(84) played his inning like captain cool with Yusuf Pathan(45) and accelerated the score once both batsmen got set.

At crucial moment both batsman got out and last over with 19 runs needed to win, Rashid Khan was striking good as he smashed 1st ball six he faced in previous over. He scored a six on 4th ball followed by a four on 5th ball as at last ball 6 runs needed to win, but bravo managed to give a single on last ball and CSK won the match by small margin of 4 runs.

Brief Score

CSK Inns : Suresh Raina – 54(43), Ambati Rayudu – 79(37), Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 3-22-1, Rashid Khan – 4-49-1

SRH Inns : Kane Williamson – 84(51), Yusuf Pathan – 45(27), Deepak Chahar – 4-1-15-3, Shardul Thakur – 4-45-1

CSK banged on the top of IPL point table. See the complete ipl run rate table of IPL 2018 here.

Click here to know for ipl records and stats from today’s match and do visit for latest IPL updates at SportsTakis.